C's edge out Simonstown

B League Div. 4. Sat 15th April

Seneschalstown 1-12 Simonstown 1-11

Seneschalstown gained their second win in their B League Div. 4 with a hard-earned win over a very strong Simonstown team on Saturday evening last.

Played in ideal conditions both teams served up a good brand of running football with some great scores from both sides with scores from Shane Clarke, David Gordon (two), Eddie Meade and Ross Howard in the first half keeping the Seneschalstown lads in touch and trailing by one point at the break, with the half time score at Seneschalstown 0 – 06 Simonstown 1 - 04

The Seneschalstown lads really got going from the first whistle in the second half and after 3 minutes were awarded a penalty for a foul on Eddie Meade and Dylan Doyle converted the spot kick and with further point from Doyle, 45, Shane Clarke and Eddie Meade Seneschalstown lead by three points, but Simonstown once again came back to draw the game with time nearly up and with practically the last kick of the game the veteran Shane Clarke scored the winning point.

A very entertaining game indeed and probably just about a deserved win for the yellow furze lads who now have 4 points from 4 games played.

Seneschalstown Scorers: Dylan Doyle 1 - 02, Shane Clarke, 0 - 03, Eddie Meade 0 - 03, David Gordon 0 - 03, Ross Howard 0 - 01.

Best for Seneschalstown were: Mark Carey, Ronan Connelly, Neil Darby, Dylan Doyle,
Eddie Meade, Shane Clarke, Ross Howard, David Gordon.

Seneschalstown Team: Keith Waters, Johnny Muldoon, Mark Carey, Shane Gargan, Cormac Mullen, Ronan Conneely, Richard McKeown, Dylan Doyle, Neil Darby, Ronan Groome, Shane Clarke, Cillian Corcoran, Ross Howard, Eddie Meade, David Gordon. Subs, Eoin Finnegan for Ronan Groome, James Gillic for Keith Waters.

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer