C's win high scoring encounter in Kilskyre

B League Division 4 Round 5

Ballinlough 3-11Seneschalstown 4-17

Seneschalstown 3rd team travelled to Kilskyre for the 5th round of the Div. 4 league with a tough assignment of taking on Ballinlough second team considering they were missing a number of regulars due to exam and work commitments and to be fair to both teams they served up a very entertaining and sporting game.

Playing against the breeze in the first half the Seneschalstown lads took the game to Ballinlough from the off with some great movement and accurate passing culminating in opening points for Brendan Lynch, Eddie Meade and Paul Garry, before we were awarded a penalty when Brendan Lynch who was causing the Ballinlough defence untold problems was taken down inside the box and Shane Gargan had to make the long lonely walk all the way from full back to take the penalty, but needless to say he converted Ronaldo like.

But the game was evenly poised during this first half and when a shot came off the Ballinlough post they broke quickly and within seconds the ball was in the back of the Seneschalstown net, leaving the minimum between the teams at half time.

Half Time Score: Ballinlough 1-06 Seneschalstown 1-07

But in the second half this is where the greater fitness of the Seneschalstown players began to show, with Kevin Casey and Neil Darby ruling midfield and Rob Darby, Colin Walsh and Ronan Conneely racing forward at every opportunity from defence, not to mention the pace of Ross Howard and Brendan Lynch, Seneschalstown took over and scored heavily during this second half, with further scores from Rob Darby, Eddie Meade, Paul Garry, Neil Darby, they ran out well deserved winners.

Best for Seneschalstown were: this was all about a team performance and to a man there were excellent but several players excelled, Michael McDonnell, Colin Walsh, Shane Gargan, Rob Darby, Neil Darby, Kevin Casey, Paul Garry, Ross Howard, Brendan Lynch.

Seneschalstown Scorers: Eddie Meade 2-03, Neil Darby 1-01, Shane Gargan 1-00, Brendan Lynch 0-04, Ross Howard 0-02, Paul Garry 0-02, Rob Darby 0-02, Kevin Casey 0-01, Ronan Conneely 0-01, Colin Walsh 0-01.

Seneschalstown: David Gordon, Damien McDonnell, Shane Gargan, Colin Walsh, Ronan Conneely, Michael McDonnell, Rob Darby, Kevin Casey, Neil Darby, Brendan Lynch, Ross Howard, Paul Garry, Tommy Ledwidge, Eddie Meade, Shane Mulvany.

Subs, Francis Sheridan for Ronan Conneely, Eoin Finnegan for Tommy Ledwidge, Ronan Groome for Shane Mulvany, Johnny Wells for Paul Garry.

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer