Four of the best for Mullen

U-16 Division 2 League Round 6

Wolfe Tones 3-10 Seneschalstown 7-14

Seneschalstown travelled to Gibbstown for Round 6 of the U-16 Division 2 League on Tuesday and on a night perfect for football these two teams served up some great football in a very entertaining game played in a great spirit.

Wolfe Tones playing with a slight breeze started off with two quick points before Ross Mullen found the net with a great move starting off in the Seneschalstown full back line, this score seemed to settle the team with points from Sean Commons and Jamie Kirwan and immediately followed by another goal from Ross Mullen before Kit Waddington converted another goal with a sweet left foot effort and Simon Rooney, With the half backs of Josh Ryan, Cathal Hickey and Woodley Nicholson as well as Joseph Moore and Liam Maguire winning a lot of balls around the mid field area the supply into the forward line was plentiful and Simon Rooney and Alan Carey were working hard to get scores with some fine passages of play.

By the time the half time whistle sounded the score read Seneschalstown 4-06 Wolfe Tones 0-06.

The second half saw the Tones come back with three quick goals of their own and really took the game to Seneschalstown, but once again Ross Mullen and Joseph Moore popped up with vital goals as well as points from Jamie Kirwan, Kit Waddington, Donal Commons, Sean Commons and the ever industrious Seanie Dalton sealed a very workman like performance from the yellow furze lads, this was an excellent all round team performance, especially from the back line with Cathal Darby dependable as ever in goals, Ben Coffey and Cillian Lawlor in the full back line always willing with support runs and clearing their lines .

Seneschalstown Scorers: Ross Mullen 4-03, Jamie Kirwan 1-01, Sean Commons 0-05, Joseph Moore 1-01, Kit Waddington 1-02, Simon Rooney 0-01, Seanie Dalton 0-01, Donal Commons 0-01.

Seneschalstown Team: Cathal Darby, Ben Coffey, Tiernan Keogh, Cillian Lawlor, Josh Ryan, Cathal Hickey, Woodley Nicholson, Jamie Kirwan, Joseph Moore, Liam Maguire, Kit Waddington, Sean Commons, Simon Rooney, Ross Mullen, Alan Carey.

Subs, Donal Commons for Alan Carey, Will Finnegan for Liam Maguire, Dara Walsh for Simon Rooney, Seanie Dalton for Jamie Kirwan, Padraig Finegan for Tiernan Keogh.

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer