Seneschalstown 1-11 Skryne 0-10

Seneschalstown made a winning return to the Under 21 championship proper with a very workmanlike performance against Skryne. It only took them three minutes to raise a green flag when Niall Lyons buried the ball into the roof of the net after good build up play. Skryne responded with two points in the 5th and 7th minutes. The next four scores were shared with Tean Cummins and James Conlon pointing for Seneschalstown. In the last 10 minutes of the half Seneschalstown outscored their opponents 0-03 0-02 with Sean Noonan pointing twice and James Meade from a free.

Half Time: Seneschalstown 1-05 Skryne 0-06

James Meade opened the second half scoring with a left footed point from play and then from a free. Both sides were guilty of some erratic shooting. Skryne kicked four of the next five scores with Seneschalstown's point coming from Sean Noonan. With 10 minutes left Skryne had the gap down to one. However, some resolute defending ensured Skryne would not score again. James Conlon punched a crucial score with five minutes left and in doing so, stopped any Skryne momentum. Niall Lyons added to his goal with a nice point before the same player rounded off the scoring by pointing a free from outside the forty-five. Best for Seneschalstown were Niall McCabe, Cormac Noonan, Sean Noonan and James Meade on what was a very good team performance.

Seneschalstown: R. Walsh, M. Fox, J. Smith, N. Groome (capt), N. McCabe, E. Sheridan, A. Gargan, C. Noonan, T. Cummins(0-01), B. Lynch, J. Meade(0-03), G. McKendry, S. Noonan(0-03), J. Conlon(0-02), N. Lyons(1-02). Subs: R. Conneely for McKendry, D. McLoughlin for McCabe.

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer