Second victory in a week secured

Meath Ladies U-15 Division 1 Round 3

Clann Na Gael 0-06 Seneschalstown 8-07

Having to play the night before a Junior League final was never an ideal scenario with several of the u15 girls due to play tomorrow but that didn't deter the girls from taking the game from the start to the Gaeltacht team and dominating throughout.

Mallaidh Breen set the tone with the opening score finding the bottom right hand corner of the net in the opening minute. Ava Jane Ryan followed up with a point after good work. The Furze girls were dominating possession and lining out at Full Forward Caragh Monaghan enjoyed a very productive 1st half scoring the next five scores 2 goals and 3 points. Niamh Traynor popped over a point to finish the scoring in the first half.

Half Time - Clann Na Gael 0-01Seneschalstown 3-05

Enjoying the individual tussles, the girls were winning those duals all over the pitch. Frim midfield Lauren Donnelly scored the opening point of the half showing great composure. Sinead McLarney bagged a fine goal to really push the Furze girls into a commanding lead. Several positional changes were made to help rest the Junior girls on the night and this allowed the Athboy outfit to register a few fine scores. Full credit to the home team who never stopped trying but the defensive unit was immense.
Mallaidh Breen finished off a fine move to hit the back of the net after a superb pass from Robyn Murray. Indeed, after coming out from goals Robyn really enjoyed her outfield chance and bagged a brace of goals and a point with her twin sister Charlie finishing off the Furze scoring from the penalty spot after Caragh Monaghan was pulled down after making a nuisance of herself on the edge of the square. The Second win of this Division 1 campaign and the U15 girls march on. Rathkenny great rivals are next up. All aboard the U15 train... we have momentum.

Full Time
Clann Na Gael 0-06
Seneschalstown 8-07

Robyn Murray (2-01), Sadhbh McLarney, Aine Nangle, Lauren McCarthy, Orla Finnegan, Aoibhe Monaghan, Megan Clarke, Zoe Kirwan, Lauren Donnelly (0-01), Ava Jane Ryan (0-01), Mallaidh Breen (2-00), Ella Kilfeather, Sinead McLarney (1-00), Caragh Monaghan (2-03), Niamh Traynor (0-01), Charlie Murray (1-00).

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer